Header Image
  • Home»
  • News»
  • 2016 NLCI Principals and Teachers of the Year

2016 NLCI Principals and Teachers of the Year

Nobel Learning Communities, Inc. recently named its 2016 Principals and Teachers of the Year at the organization’s annual principal conference in Las Vegas. Nobel Learning Communities’ Principal and Teacher of the Year program recognizes principals and teachers who stand out by demonstrating a strong commitment to inspire, motivate and educate students and staff alike.

The winners are:

  • Preschool Principal of the Year: Jac-lynn Johnson from Chesterbrook Academy in Denver, N.C. Johnson was recognized for her success at creating and maintaining a positive, engaging environment for staff and families. Johnson has 16 years of education experience and has served as principal of Chesterbrook Academy since 2013.
  • K-12 Principal of the Year: Quinn Letan from Merryhill Elementary & Middle School in Milpitas, Calif. Letan was honored for her success in building strong curriculum and programs for students, as well as her ability to foster a learning environment with supportive and dedicated staff. Letan has been with Merryhill Elementary & Middle School for 14 years and has 20 years of teaching experience.
  • Preschool Teacher of the Year: Kirsten Benavides from Chesterbrook Academy preschool in Ashburn, Va. Benavides was recognized for consistently finding new, innovative ways to keep students engaged in the classroom and incorporating all areas of STEM in lessons. From bringing in a record player so students can hear the difference between vinyl records and CDs, to transforming her classroom so students can learn what it’s like to be an astronaut, Benavides strives to create a fun learning environment for her students.
  • K-12 Teacher of the Year: Carrie Jo Snyder from Chesterbrook Academy Elementary School in Naperville, Ill. Snyder received the award for her leadership, quality curriculum and dedication to her students and school. Beyond her role as a third grade teacher, she runs the school’s summer camp program, serves as head of the STEM committee and is a lead Vanguard Teacher committed to implementing technology into classrooms.

“We are excited to recognize our 2016 Principals and Teachers of the Year for their unique contributions in providing high quality education at our schools,” commented Patty Miller, Chief Operating Officer for Nobel Learning Communities, Inc. “Jac-Lynn, Quinn, Kirsten and Carrie Jo share a commitment to excellence and go above and beyond to create an engaging, hands-on learning environment for students and inspire their staff and peers.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.